Bold For Christ

CPX2121.TIFThe last post I made sent me on a “walk” study of God’s Word. I really wanted to dig in to how walk could be defined, how we are called to walk, how not to walk, and ways others have walked that we can learn from. I have only scratched the surface, but I thought I would post where I am at so far. I basically did a search for “walk” and then read each verse along with the verses surrounding it to make sure I had the proper context. The yellow text below are my take away’s from each:

Mark_7:5  And the Pharisees and the scribes asked him, “Why do your disciples not walk according to the tradition of the elders, but eat with defiled hands?”

The religious leaders insisted that the people practice the traditions of men as a means of righteousness.

Mark_12:38  And in his…

View original post 583 more words

Leave a Reply

