Bold For Christ

Very powerful warning for two groups of people in the first 8 verses of Romans 2; we would all do well to heed the warning.

Let’s back in to these warnings in an effort to make sure they have their full effect.

Starting with a prayer:

“Lord, please do not allow me to feel entitled to the riches of your kindness. Please do not allow me to make any assumptions of your forbearance. Please do not allow me to take your patience for granted. Instead, impress upon my heart, Lord, to know that your kindness is meant to lead me to repentance, please grant me repentance and give me a heart of obedience and surrender to You.”

Before we take a look at the 8 verses that inspired that prayer today, let’s first look at 2 definitions:

Presume:

To imagine; to believe; to receive as true; to think.

Forbearance:

The…

View original post 746 more words

Leave a Reply

